Birth Parents Call or Text 316-209-2071
Adoptive Parents Call 877-903-4488
Or Contact Us Here
Serving Expectant Parents Statewide With Offices located in:
Wichita | Kansas City

Hello! My name is Jason and I am an Editorial Intern for Adoption Choices for the Summer of 2020! I am a rising senior English major studying at Siena College in Loudonville, New York! I am originally from the Albany, New York area, but have plans to relocate to sunny Venice, Florida with my mom! Upon completion of my bachelor’s degree, I plan to study General Special Education at Meredith College in Raleigh, North Carolina to earn my Master’s degree where I plan to teach middle school level Special Education! 

I am 20 years old and have a unique family, thus why I became interested in interning for Adoption Choices! My parents have been divorced since I was around 7 or 8 years old and currently I live with my mom and my younger sister (17) lives with my dad. I was diagnosed with Asperger’s Syndrome at the age of 3 which is a form of Autism that makes it harder for me to communicate with others in person.

I am also extremely introverted, but I really enjoy writing, thus why I chose to major in English. I also want to co-teach English in the future (two teachers teach in one classroom).  I perform very well academically and want to ultimately get my Master’s degree in Special Education so I can help others with disabilities in the classroom setting. I’m looking forward to interning and learning more about the adoption process, while also being able to teach you along the way!

Best, Editorial Intern Jason 

Share
Contact Us 24/7